Psalm 143

So, evidently, I’m a little crazy. The only thing I’ve memorized since my kids were born, have been to-do lists. Other than that, not much else has entered my brain.

As you know, I have been doing the Maximize Your Mornings Challenge over at Inspired to Action. Part of MYM is to get some time in the Word before you start your day. I have been taking part in the Philippians study with Katie at Do Not Depart. I learned a lot from the study, and I am so motivated to dive deeper into the Bible. I can’t wait for the next study. In the meantime, Katie is memorizing Psalm 143, so I’m going to join in. I know, I’m a little crazy. I still have VBS hangover, so I’m going with that as my excuse. I started memorizing on Saturday, and so far, I’ve memorized the first 3 verses, and hoping to memorize another 4 verses by the end of the week.

Anyone want to join in? Are you memorizing anything lately?

– Joyce

22 thoughts on “Psalm 143

  1. I am HORRIBLE at memorizing Scripture, yet the verses that I have memorized have been used by me in conversation over and over and over. Obviously it’s something I should do more of.

    • You should get Krew the Seeds of Worship set. It is so fun to memorize Scripture to music…esp fun music like for the kiddos. I have a hard time with remember the reference though.

  2. Pingback: Our Week in Photos (Week 32 of 52) | Keeping up with the Moys

  3. Pingback: Psalm 143 Mid-Month Update | Keeping up with the Moys

  4. Pingback: Psalm 143 I Did It! | Keeping up with the Moys

  5. Pingback: Romans 8: Am I Totally Crazy? | Keeping up with the Moys

  6. Pingback: Romans 8: Life In The Spirit | Keeping up with the Moys

  7. Pingback: Romans 8: Heirs with Christ | Keeping up with the Moys

  8. Pingback: Romans 8: Future Glory | Keeping up with the Moys

  9. Pingback: Romans 8: More Than Conquerors | Keeping up with the Moys

  10. Pingback: Romans 8: Hidden In My Heart | Keeping up with the Moys

  11. Pingback: Hide His Word: Reviewing | Keeping up with the Moys

  12. Pingback: Hide His Word: 1 Corinthians 13:1-7 | Keeping up with the Moys

  13. Pingback: Hide His Word: 1 Peter | Keeping up with the Moys

  14. Pingback: Hide His Word: Born Again to a Living Hope | Keeping up with the Moys

  15. Pingback: Hide His Word: Born Again to a Living Hope (Part 2) | Keeping up with the Moys

  16. Pingback: Hide His Word: Psalm 71 | Keeping up with the Moys

  17. Pingback: Hide His Word: Memory Classics | Keeping up with the Moys

Your turn! Share your thoughts with us.