Romans 8: Future Glory

I can’t believe that we’re past the halfway point!! Thirty-nine verses seemed like a lot 8 weeks ago, but 25 verses later, I’m excited for what else I can memorize in His Word. I’m seeing that people memorize whole books of the Bible!! Wow! I’m not sure that I could ever do that, but how amazing to have so much of God’s Word committed to memory, that in whatever situation, you could find comfort or guidance or truth. So how am I doing on this Romans 8 Scripture memorization journey, you ask?

Week 9: 1/1-1/7 v.18-19 – I was plugging away at this on ScriptureTyper and I think I got it pretty fast.
Week 10:
1/8-1/14 v.20-21 – I have no idea why, but I could not get these verses at all until I pushed myself to finally memorize it on Saturday!! The words aren’t ones you use in everyday conversations. They are still a little bit of a jumble to me.
Week 11:
1/15-1/21 v.22-23 – Verse 22 was okay, but I had some trouble with verse 23.
Week 12:
1/22-1/28 v.24-25 – I think this was the shortest pair of verses to memorize. I should have gotten this faster than I did had I started earlier in the week.
Week 13:
1/29-2/4 v.26-27 – That’s this week. This has got to be the longest pair of verses to memorize. =p Still working on it.

I’m so glad for the 2-week “life” cushion because I will probably use it to really get these verses down, instead of using the first letter method. I’ve also found it helpful to recite it to someone else, which I haven’t been doing too much lately. I’m also gaining more and more insight into the passage as I memorize it. I will probably blog about that once I have all 39 verses down. =p

Challenge

  • Start date: Sunday, November 6th
  • Finish date: Saturday, March 31st
  • Pace of 2-3 verses a week, with a 2-week “life happens” buffer.

– Joyce

Romans 8: Am I Totally Crazy? | Life in the Spirit | Heirs with Christ
Psalm 143: Mid-Month Update | I Did It!

13 thoughts on “Romans 8: Future Glory

  1. I really feel as if we are all down-hill from here! The rest of the book is full of familiar verses—it wil be just stitching it all together! So exciting!

  2. Pingback: Our Week in Photos (Week 5 of 52) | Keeping up with the Moys

  3. Pingback: Romans 8: More Than Conquerors | Keeping up with the Moys

  4. Pingback: Romans 8: Hidden In My Heart | Keeping up with the Moys

  5. Pingback: Hide His Word: Reviewing | Keeping up with the Moys

  6. Pingback: Hide His Word: 1 Corinthians 13:1-7 | Keeping up with the Moys

  7. Pingback: Hide His Word: 1 Peter | Keeping up with the Moys

  8. Pingback: Hide His Word: Born Again to a Living Hope | Keeping up with the Moys

  9. Pingback: Hide His Word: Born Again to a Living Hope (Part 2) | Keeping up with the Moys

  10. Pingback: Blog Year in Review – 2012 | Keeping up with the Moys

  11. Pingback: Hide His Word: Psalm 71 | Keeping up with the Moys

  12. Pingback: Hide His Word: Memory Classics | Keeping up with the Moys

Your turn! Share your thoughts with us.

