Psalm 143 Mid-Month Update

Beginning of the Month Update

Here is a brief update on my Psalm 143 memorization efforts…

I got started around 8/6. The first 2 verses were really easy, and then I was stuck on verse 5 for awhile because we had a lot of activities going on and my brain wasn’t functioning as well.

I had Melody test me one morning, and she was a fantastic encourager! “You got it, Mommy!” She really is my accountability…in so many ways.

And then, slowly, she started to memorize it with me. She can do 2 verses without prompting, and up to 4 verses with prompting. And if I am reciting it, she can get bits and pieces up to verse 8a. Only 4 more verses to go, and 10 more days left in the month.

How’s everyone else doing?

– Joyce

15 thoughts on “Psalm 143 Mid-Month Update

  1. Pingback: Our Week in Photos (Week 34 of 52) | Keeping up with the Moys

  2. Pingback: Psalm 143 I Did It! | Keeping up with the Moys

  3. Pingback: Romans 8: Am I Totally Crazy? | Keeping up with the Moys

  4. Pingback: Romans 8: Life In The Spirit | Keeping up with the Moys

  5. Pingback: Romans 8: Heirs with Christ | Keeping up with the Moys

  6. Pingback: Romans 8: Future Glory | Keeping up with the Moys

  7. Pingback: Romans 8: More Than Conquerors | Keeping up with the Moys

  8. Pingback: Romans 8: Hidden In My Heart | Keeping up with the Moys

  9. Pingback: Hide His Word: Reviewing | Keeping up with the Moys

  10. Pingback: Hide His Word: 1 Corinthians 13:1-7 | Keeping up with the Moys

  11. Pingback: Hide His Word: 1 Peter | Keeping up with the Moys

  12. Pingback: Hide His Word: Born Again to a Living Hope | Keeping up with the Moys

  13. Pingback: Hide His Word: Born Again to a Living Hope (Part 2) | Keeping up with the Moys

  14. Pingback: Hide His Word: Psalm 71 | Keeping up with the Moys

  15. Pingback: Hide His Word: Memory Classics | Keeping up with the Moys

Your turn! Share your thoughts with us.

