Hide His Word: 1 Corinthians 13:1-7

Note: Company Girl Coffee post below in previous post.

We are taking the summer to review our verses over at the Do Not Depart community. I feel like I could probably work more on making sure I know the reference to the verses I’ve memorized, so I will be doing that after I finish going through 1 Corinthians 13:1-7 (on verse 5 right now). I think both ScriptureTyper and RememberMe has “flashcard” type quizzes to help with that. Other than that, I don’t have much to report on.

I’m so thankful for verses that I have memorized in the past that have helped me. Philippians 4:6-7 Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything by prayer and petition, thanksgiving present your requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus. I have Seeds Family Worship to thank for having memorized this verse. If you have kiddos, this is a great resource to have in helping kids learn verses in a fun, musical way.

– Joyce

Linking up with Do Not Depart for the Hiding His Word in My Heart {July Link-up}. 🙂

8 thoughts on “Hide His Word: 1 Corinthians 13:1-7

    • Hi Caroline! I started out with ScriptureTyper so I just wanted to continue with that, but I see why Katie prefers Memverse. But it has definitely helped me to review my verses!!…which I need to do right now. 🙂

  1. Pingback: Hide His Word: 1 Peter | Keeping up with the Moys

  2. Pingback: Hide His Word: Born Again to a Living Hope | Keeping up with the Moys

  3. Pingback: Hide His Word: Born Again to a Living Hope (Part 2) | Keeping up with the Moys

  4. Pingback: Hide His Word: Psalm 71 | Keeping up with the Moys

  5. Pingback: Hide His Word: Memory Classics | Keeping up with the Moys

Your turn! Share your thoughts with us.

