MOPS Craft: Fall Banner

We made these at MOPS. I have no ‘real’ instructions for you, but it was a lot of fun to do. I couldn’t really get a good photo because of where this is in my house with the light coming in, etc.

I made up these instructions below to what I remember doing that day. I actually finished it up at home because I didn’t have time to hot glue gun it, and it was my first time hot glue gunning by myself! The girls had fun watching from afar. =p

MATERIALS

  • Twine
  • 4 clothespins
  • Paper (decorative, or even reuse a brown paper shopping bag), cut into strips of about 3′ x 2.5″??)
  • 4 circle punch-outs stamped with F-A-L-L
  • 4 flower punch-outs
  • Ribbon (cut into 4 pieces, length of the clothespins)
  • Hot glue gun
  • Scissors

INSTRUCTIONS

  1. Glue ribbon onto clothespins.
  2. Glue circle punch-outs onto flower punch-outs
  3. Fold your paper strips accordion style.
  4. Glue the edge of the accordion-ed paper.
  5. Glue the middle of the accordion-ed circle that you have now.
  6. Place the punch-outs on top and hold until glue dries.
  7. Clothespin the circles up to the twine.
  8. Hang somewhere in your home. =)

Looking forward to our next craft! (It’s the only time I craft.)

– Joyce

8 thoughts on “MOPS Craft: Fall Banner

  1. Aw so cute! The only time I use a hot glue gun is when I make the girls’ hair bows. And I don’t get to it as often as I’d like! :(.

  2. Pingback: Our Week in Photos (Week 44 of 52) | Keeping up with the Moys

  3. Pingback: Shutterfly Holiday Cards Winners! | Keeping up with the Moys

  4. Pingback: Dollar Tree Christmas | Keeping up with the Moys

Your turn! Share your thoughts with us.

