Thirty-One Gifts

Y’all know I’m not a big fan of shopping, so when I do shop for something, and I really like it, you will know I like it, because I let you know about it!

Recently, I bought my very first Thirty-One Gifts products! My friend had an online Facebook party, and I won free personalization. You know I was a serious wreck debating on whether or not to buy something. And then after deciding I would buy, I was a wreck debating what to buy. :p There must be a group for us shop-aphobics…that or a therapy session or two…

Anyhow, I order some items, they came, and I’M IMPRESSED! There were a few products that we would have really liked, but we knew we had to buy something we would love and use for a long time. We ended up choosing the Hang-Up Activity Organizer in Black Cross Pop and the Fresh Market Thermal in Navy Wave. I also have the Large Utility Tote to review as well!

20140616_195516Activity Organizer in Black Cross Pop
Great for home or car, this creative organizer keeps a tablet in its PVC window and water bottles, diapers, toys and magazines in its many pockets. Easily straps to a seat-back or hangs from a bedroom door handle. Size: Approx. 24″H x 15″W

Melody has an organizer on her side of the car, but it is usually overcrowded with random papers and other assorted items that make their way into our car, so it was time for Emily to get an organizer on her side of the car. ๐Ÿ™‚ There is also a slot for an iPad on the top right side for when we take our road trip down to Southern California. I also love that the girls can both put their water bottles in the organizer so it doesn’t take up the cupholder spaces in the front of the car because you know I always have my own Thermos of water with me too! ๐Ÿ™‚

20140610_122648Fresh Market Thermal in Navy Wave
This roomy thermal can fit up to two 9″x13″ pans inside, so it’s perfect for potlucks and family picnics! It also has expandable sides that are just the right size to fit 2-liter bottles inside. Plus, it comes with long handles so it’s super easy to carry! Size: Approx. 10.5″H x 15.5″W x 10″D (snapped); 15″H (expanded)

I got to try out this thermal at our first MOPS park playdate of the summer. It’s PERFECT!!! Usually, I am carrying my own bag, the girls’ water bottles, another thermal for our lunch. I was able to put everything in there!! It could fit lunch for all 3 of us, plus 2 huge containers of frozen grapes (long story short, our fridge was broken and we froze everything, but that night the freezer broke too) to share with friends, plus my bag, plus our cardigans (it got breezy!!). All I carried was this thermal and the free picnic blanket we got using Swagbucks!

toteLarge Utility Tote
Youโ€™ll be amazed at how much this classic tote can hold. The structured metal frame keeps it open for bulky items and provides strength for durability. Use it to keep your closet in order, carry toys or groceries while youโ€™re on the go, haul camping gear and so much more. It even collapses for easy storage! Size: Approx. 11.75″H x 21.5″W x 10″D

We are not quite ready for the new school since summer is just arriving, but I do have a few things ready to go when school starts. It was all in a pile on the floor before the utility tote arrived. The tote is great to store all our workbooks and art supplies. I haven’t figure out if I want to keep it next to the girls’ table when school starts, or do something else, but it does fit perfectly underneath our Ikea board if we wanted to use it for just art supplies! We are going on a road trip soon, and I think we will also be using it to hold some of our stuff when we hit the road.
31

Another favorite of mine is the FANTASTIC monthly product specials! Look at what you can get this month only! The Large Utility Tote is one of 31’s TOP products and it’s on sale! With every $35 spent, you can get the Large Utility Tote for $10 or the Deluxe Utility Tote for $25. There are a TON of designs to choose from too!

31gifts1

If you want to hear more about the monthly product specials, check out my friend’s Facebook group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/668385383227595/.

Let me know if you have any questions, and I can get the answer for you! ๐Ÿ™‚

2 thoughts on “Thirty-One Gifts

  1. Hi Joyce,
    I have a first generation ipad and I’m wondering if it would fit in hang up activity organizer. It looks like your ipad sticks out a little on the top. Does that bother you or the kids? Thanks!

    Jen <

Your turn! Share your thoughts with us.

