Hair It Is

My New Haircut
by Melody =p

So back in February, Mommy said that I was going to get a haircut. Well, now it is June, and we finally did it! After weeks of pushing it to a later and later date, my hair is 3 inches shorter! Mommy didn’t want to see my baby hair get cut. She didn’t have too much when she was little.

Mommy never got around to studying up online how to cut hair, so we just decided to go to Great Clips where Daddy gets his hair cut. Here is how the story unfolded:

Daddy took Thursday and Friday off because Emily had her checkup on Thursday, and Daddy didn’t want to go back to work for one more day. We went on Friday morning for the cut.

I was okay with going there because we had just gone 2 weeks earlier, and I saw Daddy get his hair cut. Emily and I just played with the toys there while we waited. There were two men there getting their hair cut already, but really, it didn’t look like they had too much to cut before they went in there.

From Week 22 of 52 (2010)

I heard Mommy telling the lady to take off 3 inches. She put something over my body so the hair wouldn’t get on my clothes. It had a lot of sea creatures pictures on it.

From Week 22 of 52 (2010)

At this point I started getting nervous. The lady starting spraying stuff on my hair! What! No one told me about this!

From Week 22 of 52 (2010)

And then guess what? The lady only cut 1.5 inches off. Obviously, Mommy and Daddy weren’t paying attention because they were busy just taking photos and playing with Emily. Just look at the photo, she was just cutting 1.5 inches.

From Week 22 of 52 (2010)

So she had to cut it again. I had to sit there for a long time. But I was getting a little less nervous because it didn’t hurt or anything. I heard if I moved or something, I could get my ear clipped. Ouch! There are stories on yelp, I’m told.

From Week 22 of 52 (2010)

I remember learning from Abe and the Amazing Promise that I need to be patient sometimes. So here I am just waiting for it to be all done.

From Week 22 of 52 (2010)

Look! I have a little bit of layers in the front too.

From Week 22 of 52 (2010)

Both of my parents forgot to do the before and after photos, and I told Mommy that this is not the most attractive photo of me, but it’s the only after shot we got at the salon and you can’t even see the cut.

From Week 22 of 52 (2010)

And there goes all my baby hair!! Bye bye, it’s been a good 3 years with you.

From Week 22 of 52 (2010)

Here is one of the most recent photos of me since the cut a week and a half ago. This was at Emily’s 1st birthday celebration at CIBC on Sunday. You can see a bit more of my hair here. It’s still pretty long. I can still put it up in a ponytail.

I think Mommy says that next time, she will cut my hair.

How should I do my hair for Yee Yee’s (Mommy’s sister Jenny) wedding? I’m going to be a flowergirl with Sami (Uncle Aaron’s niece).

5 thoughts on “Hair It Is

  1. Pingback: Our Week in Photos (Week 23 of 52) « Keeping up with the Moys

  2. Pingback: Melody’s Haircut « Keeping up with the Moys

  3. Pingback: Our Week in Photos (Week 27 of 52) | Keeping up with the Moys

Your turn! Share your thoughts with us.