21-Day Clutter Free Challenge {Day 10}

My Un-Cluttered Thoughts

I got to share some of my thoughts on the Clutter Free Facebook page. Hop on over to answer the questions there.

Here’s my post from IG (photo above):

The girls are out mini-golfing with kids from church and @normmoy is out getting some groceries. Back to decluttering for the past hour…I chose 2 small areas to do so I can ease back into it after not feeling 100% the past few days. If you have been to our home, you would probably say our house is not cluttered, but if you see how many things I am posting in our swap & sell group, you know that it is not…it is just spread out here and there…and there is more. I am realizing more that it isn’t so much about the actual physical stuff…it is the ‘why’ behind it. Why am I holding on to something? Fear? Shame? Guilt?

Clutter Free Challenges

One of our challenges today is to clean out travel sized items to either donate to homeless shelter or toss in the trash. This brings me to a question that I see frequently asked: where can I bring ____? Where can I donate ____? Once you have put those items into the “Give Away” box, you need to have a plan so it doesn’t continue to be clutter, but just in a different spot. Find out where you can donate clothes, electronics, etc. And then give yourself a deadline for getting it out of your house or your car.

Follow me on Instagram (@iamjoymoy) to see pic updates of our progress.

Related Posts:
Clutter Free in 2015
Day 1 | Day 2 | Day 3 | Day 4 | Day 5
Day 6 | Day 7 | Day 8 | Day 9

Your turn! Share your thoughts with us.

