21-Day Clutter Free Challenge {Day 1}

10890801_1582853851943861_346046320_nOne-Week Decluttering Challenge

If you would like to enter to win a copy of Clutter Free by Kathi Lipp so you can follow along with our decluttering adventures, here’s what you need to do this week:

Get rid of 201 items from your home.

It’s that simple! Just go through your home and get rid of 201 items. You can post pics on social media and tag me, or keep a list of what you’re getting rid of, or just let me know that you got rid of 201 items. Leave a comment below on how you are doing, and when you reach item #201, you will be entered to win!

21-Day Clutter Free Challenge

SIGN UP for the 21-Day Clutter Free Challenge! We will go through the book together in January. You will receive detailed tasks as we read and declutter, and we will chat more about why there is clutter in our lives and how we can get rid of it for good!

If you already have a copy of Clutter Free by Kathi Lipp, great! If not, you can purchase a  paperback copy or a Kindle version.

My Thoughts

The room I want to work on it our bedroom. It is not so bad that it causes me stress (that would be our office), but it is often the very last place I declutter because no one else ever goes in it. I want it to be our sanctuary…a place of rest. Melody has been reading the book since we got it, and I have my purple highlighter ready! With most declutter/organizing lists/blogs/books, we see a method to “how” to declutter, but I love that this book has a focus on the “why”.

But unless you deal with the heart and head issues behind your clutter, you will not be prepared to make the hard decisions to get yourself out of the mountain of things weighting you down.

Follow me on Instagram (@iamjoymoy) to see pic updates of our progress.

One thought on “21-Day Clutter Free Challenge {Day 1}

  1. Oh, Joyce, I’m sure this is a fabulous book. We can so easily become a slave to our stuff and that’s a shame. We are building a new house after being in this one for 33 years. Talk about stuff, not necessarily clutter, but I’m getting rid of way more than 201 things. We probably won’t be moving until April and I’ve got a long ways to go to get us packed and things gone through. Good to touch base with you.

Your turn! Share your thoughts with us.

