(in)RL 2014

inRL2014-logo Okay, so most people in my real life don’t get this blogging thing…at all. Sometimes, it doesn’t make sense to me either, but that’s the beauty of it…how does God use the Internet/social media to connect His children? Let me tell you, it is amazing. I have so many stories about real life connections that have been made from online connections. It’s a bit crazy.

If you remember, I am trying to work on My One Word this year, so I will try to keep this short, but I want to tell you about something pretty cool that happened last year. (in)RL happened. Well, it was the second year it happened, but the first year I was a part of it…and I hosted.

So, what’s (in)RL? IRL stands for “in real life” in the interwebs, so the fabulous ladies of (in)courage (blogging community of Dayspring which is a subdivision of Hallmark…got it? Good!), have put together (in)RL, which is a conference that comes to you. Instead of having to get in a plane or car to go somewhere, the conference happens all around the world in our own communities! It is a gathering of women in community, in real life.

Where does (in)RL meet? Registration for (in)RL is open and you can register for FREE!! It is local and online. You can sign up to host a gathering, or you can find one in your community.

Check out this video:

These women all have amazing stories to share, but guess what? You and I have a God story too. If you have been encouraged or inspired by someone’s story before, you know the impact words can have. Share your words, and your stories.

inRL2014-SocialMediaImageWhen does (in)RL happen? The webcasts start on Friday, April 25th, and there are meet-ups happening on Saturday, April 26th.

What else? With the money you are saving to not GO to a conference, you can check out some of the great opportunities to GIVE to one of 6 Giv(in)g Projects.

If you register for (in)RL, you get access to all the (in)RL content from 2012 and 2013!! (Access expires April 24, 2014) And let me tell you that it is good stuff! Last year, they featured a community that is near and dear to my heart, HelloMornings. There was also some wonderful things about mentors, and finding community with ladies who have been there, done that, and will guide us in our next steps.

So, what are you waiting for? Find a meet-up near you. Or you can host! Trust me, if I (a true introvert) can do it, so can you! I will be hosting a San Francisco Bay Area meet-up if you are in the area.
inRLsfbay

Your turn! Share your thoughts with us.

