Our Week in Photos (Week 1)

What Happened?
*Traditional Before-the-end-of-the-year Dinner at Sushi House
*Combined church service as our sanctuary gets an update
*Lunchin’ with my fam (my dad makes the best wonton soup y’all)
*New Years Mini-Party
*Breakfast at Elios with my fam
*A walk and lunch with my sis at Big Apple Bagels
*TY’s Red Egg and Ginger Party

What’s Happening?
*Back to our regularly scheduled program
(Emily has been asking for Awana every single day of the break!)

What We Blogged This Week
*Blog Year in Review – 2013
*1000 Gifts
*Happy New Year!! 2014

The end of 2013 came and went, just like that. Wow! I think I’m going to need a minute to think back because that happened way to fast. I’m sure there were some challenges, but it was a good year, I think. We ended it with a bang, and hit the ground running into 2014. Yes, I’m all about the idioms. That’s what those were, right? Help out me, word nerds. As usual, we look forward to all things relating to fun, food, family, friends, and faith this year. I’m not sure where this blog is heading this year, but hope to unveil some of our goals soon. Thinking and pondering my One Word for the year, and I think I’ve almost got it. How about you? What is one word this year that you want to focus on or work on? What are some of your goals? Want to be accountability buddies?

– Joyce

Click here or on the image(s) below, and then click on slideshow on the upper right hand side. My creative captions are a must-read. :p

*Note: If when you click on the slideshow, it brings you to the photo album, just close it and continue to watch the slideshow on our blog.

Your turn! Share your thoughts with us.

