Kiwi Crate: Modern Art

Kiwi Crate: What is it?My Rhythm Bells | My Xylophone | Antarctic Adventures | Family Game Night | Pop-Up Shop Launch Party | Playful Pets (Note: If you would like $10 off your first Kiwi Crate, you can use THIS LINK to order. Remember that you can pause or cancel your subscription at any time.)

We haven’t shared much about Kiwi Crate lately because we haven’t been doing them. *gasp* I know! But here’s the reason. Honestly, we are involved with many activities already, so it’s not realistic to do crafts in Sunday School, crafts in homeschool group, crafts at kids’ club, etc, and not have a cluttered home. BUT here is what we are doing! We are saving up the monthly boxes for play dates. Actually, on Friday we had a friend over to work on some projects and experiment. Another thing we did was give out a box as a birthday gift.

I am super excited about this month’s Kiwi Crate though!! The theme is Modern Art. If you follow me on Instagram, you know I have been trying to be a “yes mom” more often, and doing art stuff is one of the ways of doing that. The girls are loving it and I love seeing their creative side.

1013819_10151873742226155_280335027_n 1173608_10151892947951155_1933705277_n 1239650_10151919421761155_2132740939_n

Here is a sneak peek at the September Kiwi Crate:

If you want to get in on this crate, you can use our referral link to start your subscription with a discounted price of $10. You must do this by September 17th, so hurry! You can cancel your subscription whenever you want.

LMK if you have any questions.

3 thoughts on “Kiwi Crate: Modern Art

  1. I love to have crafts and art projects for my kids to do, and my kids love doing them. However, I have two problems: one, I am not that great at coming up with ideas for crafts. Two, I don’t have a ton of time to put together art projects for my kids. The first problem can be solved by going online and finding project ideas, but the second problem, where I lack a lot of time, often gets in the way of those projects being completed. Recently I had the opportunity to check out Kiwi Crate , a new activity kit for kids. My boys and I were excited to give it a try!

  2. They sent enough materials to do several rockets so we’re saving those for fun with friends. What a simple idea yet so fun to put together and play with later! Kiwi Crate lists the crafts as appropriate for ages 3-7 and I’d agree with that. My daughter needed quite a bit of help assembling the actual rocket but she had fun picking out the colored paper and taping on the decorations. I’m sure older children would be capable of doing the entire thing on their own. Either way it was fun to do together.

  3. Pingback: Our Week in Photos (Week 38 of 52) | Keeping up with the Moys

Your turn! Share your thoughts with us.

