Not a Runner (Part 2)

HE skinny

But those who trust in the Lord will find new strength. They will soar high on wings like eagles. They will run and not grow weary. They will walk and not faint. (Isaiah 40:31 NLT)

So, how are we all doing with the #stepitup challenge? Whether you are a runner or not a runner, I hope you been able to jump right into the challenge. For those of you who are not runners, like me, I want to encourage you. I am definitely inspired by my running friends, and we can all still cheer one another on, but we’ll just be a few (or more) paces behind. 😉

How to start walking

  1. Set a goal. Do I want to walk a certain number of miles each month? Do I want to walk a certain number of steps each day?
  2. Track it. Use an app, a pedometer, or calculate the miles on Google maps and write it down.
  3. Find a buddy or two or three. You could use your daily walk time as a quiet time for worship or listening to an audiobook, but it’s also nice to chat with friends or your kids while walking.

dailywalk3 dailywalk2
dailywalk1 dailywalk4
To read more about how I do my personal daily walk, where to walk, and benefits of my daily walks, visit hellomornings.org to read the remainder of THIS POST.

Where do you like to go walking (or running)? What have you found to be some benefits to walking (or running)?

One thought on “Not a Runner (Part 2)

  1. Pingback: Our Week in Photos (Week 26 of 52) | Keeping up with the Moys

Your turn! Share your thoughts with us.

