What I’m Reading {4/18/13}

The girls are getting their wish this year and getting some flowers in the garden. I know nothing about gardening. I have been lucky to keep tomatoes and squashes alive through the summer, but I’m not so great with flowers. We checked out some books about gardening from the library.
526640_10151623123996155_1937976270_n

The theme book for the upcoming MOPS year is The Artist’s Daughter by Alexandra Kuykendall. I’m loving it so far. The theme is for the MOPS year is A Beautiful Mess, and I think Alex does a great job of describing how the beautiful mess in her life and made her the mother that she is today.
408988_10151581835976155_33130770_n

And, I just finished Bread & Wine by Shauna Niequist recently. A full review will be coming soon, but I seriously LOVED this book way more than I thought I would. We have all the ingredients to make one of the recipes in the book, so look for that blog post soon. 😉
breadandwine

The girls have really been into Fancy Nancy lately, so we have all the books from this series from the library, as well as one of the Nancy Clancy chapter books. They are also reading the Frog and Toad books. 🙂

I’m also re-reading To Walk or Stay with the book club. Chapter 8 will be hosted here on our blog.

– Joyce

One thought on “What I’m Reading {4/18/13}

  1. Pingback: Our Week in Photos (Week 16 of 52) | Keeping up with the Moys

Your turn! Share your thoughts with us.

