Friendship Bracelets

by Melody Moy

Note from Melody’s mom: I used to spend summers making friendship bracelets. While the thread is inexpensive, I can see why people can sell them for so much money. It takes a lot of time to make them, and your hand cramps up. :p I was so excited that Melody got a kit for her birthday. 🙂 If anyone is interested in buying some friendship bracelets, maybe she can start a business. 😉

I got a friendship bracelet kit for my birthday from my uncle.

This is me trying to make my first friendship bracelet.

My auntie and my mom was teaching me how to braid the threads together.

I was happy because I got it!

I was finishing my bracelet.

My bracelet’s finished! I gave it to my friend Elin for her birthday. She said, “Thank you,” and we took a picture together.

13 thoughts on “Friendship Bracelets

  1. Hi Melody! We enjoyed reading your story and seeing your pictures! You made a really pretty bracelet! Uncle Bakkie and I miss you. Hope you had a nice day 🙂
    Love, auntie bonnie

  2. Melody, I had a great time watching you make the bracelet! You have to make another one soon!
    Thank you for sharing the story with us! xoxo

  3. Oh, Melody,
    I remember making those when I was a little girl too! I also taught my daughter to make them.
    Thank you for sharing your Birthday present with us in this blog. You did a nice job on the bracelet & the photo captions. How wonderful to share your creation with your friend too. That makes it so special.
    Oh, I know it’s late but, Happy Birthday Blessings for this whole year!
    {HUGs} Love Ya! 🙂
    I’m one of your Mom’s friends from Hello Mornings. 😉

  4. Pingback: Our Week in Photos (Week 13 of 52) | Keeping up with the Moys

Your turn! Share your thoughts with us.

