Top 10 Fitness Apps on my Smartphone

I am not a fitness person (I want to be but I’m just not), but I want to share some of the fitness apps I use on my Android. When I say top 10, I mean the ONLY 10 fitness apps on my phone. I don’t use them all the time, but these are the ones that stuck around.

The main two I use are Workout Trainer and Runkeeper, although my favorite is Daily Ab Workout. Who knew you could feel the burn after working out for 5 minutes? Or maybe I’m just not all that fit.

Anyhooos, here they are in no particular order.

1. Workout Trainer
Workout TrainerI love that there’s a “coach” to help you through the exercises. There are step-by-step instructions and photos to show you what to do. The countdown helps you to know that another exercise is coming up. I also love the “rest” periods. They are important and needed, but sometimes we just want to keep going and push ourselves too hard.

2. Women’s Health Workouts Lite
Women's Health Workouts LiteI haven’t used this one in awhile, but you can choose workouts according to the parts you are targeting. The photo instructions are very detailed to help you get the best out of your workout. I like the training log feature.
.
Head over to the HelloMornings blog to read about the rest of the apps I use.

7 thoughts on “Top 10 Fitness Apps on my Smartphone

  1. Joyce, you’re like famous! Showing up on the Hello Mornings blog and all. So impressive. 🙂
    (I love Runkeeper too….when I’m actually in the habit of running, which I’m not right now. I will have to check out Workout Trainer.)

    • Kara, haha! I’ve been working on the HelloMornings team for awhile now, but never blogged anything on the site before. I’m more of a behind-the-scenes girl. I wish I can run, but I have a pretty bum knee since high school. 😦 Hope you find an app that is useful for you. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Our Week in Photos (Week 12 of 52) | Keeping up with the Moys

Your turn! Share your thoughts with us.

