Our Week in Photos (Week 5 of 52)

Highlights
*Lakeshore Learning crafting fun with friends
*Car maintenance fun (but not that fun since it involves a decrease in our monetary supply <–look at my finance degree vocab coming back out)

Upcoming
*Valentine’s Card-making Party
*Celebrating Melody’s birthday……
*Bakery Plant Tour

This Week’s Post
*Review and Giveaway: Abel’s Field DVD
*Kiwi Crate: Family Game Night

It’s Melody’s birthday month! We kicked it off with going to Wendy’s to get free frosties with some coupons we got from a friend. We don’t do big birthday bashes (no use in topping the previous year’s parties since I’m not creative at all) except for “big” birthdays (does that even make sense?), so we are doing small things through the month to celebrate. Our calendar this month is pretty full, but not because of anything fun. It just happens that most of our doctor’s and dentist appointments are in February. I’ve been taking more photos from my phone lately, just because it’s easier to carry around, so if you are on Instagram, find me and stalk follow me (@iamjoymoy). :p Hoping to update more this upcoming week.

– Joyce

Click here or on the image(s) below, and then click on slideshow on the upper right hand side. My creative captions are a must-read. :p

2 thoughts on “Our Week in Photos (Week 5 of 52)

  1. I can relate to all the appointments. Usually I spend a good two hours at the dentist because they like to “group” my kids together! Other than that, I group my two November Birthdays and then my three summer birthdays for their annual check-ups. 🙂

    You asked if I have any memorizing tricks for scripture…well, I try to get the key words in my head and then I fill in the blanks. The hardest part for me is remembering the reference. So usually I do that first. I have all my memory verses on 3×5 spiral notecards that are in plain sight so I can look at them several times a day. This year it seems like God has given me a song that is about the key idea in my memory verses. The first one was about He never forsakes us, and the second one was about freedom. This time it’s an old hymn. Funny huh? God is so good! How about you? Do you have any memorizing tips?

    Have a great week!

  2. Pingback: Our Week in Photos (Week 6 of 52) | Keeping up with the Moys

Your turn! Share your thoughts with us.

