Our Week in Photos (Week 41 of 52)

Highlights
*Pump It Up birthday party
*MOPS
*McDonald’s playdate
*Friend shopping date/Playdate

Upcoming
*Brunch?
*Alice in Wonderland
*Pumpkin Patch(es)

This Week’s Post
*Giveaway Winner: This Is Your Kingdom Come Now
*Hide His Word: Born Again to a Living Hope (Part 2)
*Phone Photo: Park
*Review: Eat Real Festival 2012

This week was a quick one for us. I’m not sure why that was…maybe a change in the weather? We started the week off with Melody going to her friend’s birthday party. I’m such a horrible gift-giver, mainly because I’m not a shopper. Usually, I’m really boring and just give money so that the receiver can pick whatever they want. I thought it would be fun for Melody to go on a shopping date with her friend. I think they had a blast (and Melody exercise lots of self-control and didn’t ask for anything for herself), and it has been decided that this was the first of many more shopping trips, except when they’re teenagers, they won’t be going to Toys ‘R Us. They will be shopping for high heels and prom dresses. And it has also been decided that they will go to the same college and be roomies. Anyhow, we had a few other playdates this week, and I’m just so thankful for the mom friends that I get to do mommyhood/life with. We had an awesome awesome speaker at MOPS on Tuesday…I’ll have to add that to the long list of things I want to blog about, but don’t have time to…yes, I know, the Winnie the Pooh post!!! Sorry about that…busy with life these days. :p Who are you thankful for in your life?

– Joyce

Click here and then click on slideshow on the upper right hand side.
Or click on the image below.

Your turn! Share your thoughts with us.

