I Won: What’s In The Bible

I’m doing a “series” of posts to send some linky love to sites where I have won things from giveaways. I’ll feature one site and item every time I win something.

I was working on a webpage and decided to take a break to peek in on twitter. Jolanthe had tweeted that there was a twitter party coming up in a few minutes. It was hosted by iHomeschool Network. I’ve only been to one twitter party before and I had no idea what I was doing. Twitter Tip: Don’t go to any twitter parties when you just joined twitter the week before. It was fun though. Anyhow….so I was in and out of working on the webpage and watching the twitter stream on my phone…Twitter Tip: It is not recommended to join in on a twitter party from your phone. :p It took me awhile to get the hang of it again. These parties are fast! So a few questions were asked and there were random winners chosen. It came to the grand prize, and I was sure I wasn’t going to win because I was a little slow at answering the questions (see tip #2 above), and making sure to add all the handles and hashtags, and whatever else that starts with the letter h I guess. :p The winner was announced, and I won! Wow!! So what did I win?

I won all the What’s In The BIble DVDs and a CD!! I was so excited because I have been trying to figure out what we wanted to add in our curriculum for “Bible” next year, and I think this is perfect since the girls are still young. The DVDs are by the same people who make VeggieTales, and I heard that kids of all ages, and even adults, love it!



They are super fast about shipping the prize to me too, so I wouldn’t be surprised if they send out orders quickly as well.

– Joyce

Click on the link to view more stuff I WON.

Your turn! Share your thoughts with us.

