Father’s Day 2012

We’re usually not big on celebrations mostly because we’re lazy, but I decided to surprise Norm with a few things this year.

In the morning
He woke up “showered” with love. Inspiration from HERE. I hate shopping but I did score on the deodorant which was on sale and I had a coupon! I actually happened to be up in the middle of the night for some reason, so I was able to set this out without him knowing.

In the afternoon
When he came home in the afternoon, he found THIS. This is kind of a gift for all of us because we know how important it is for dads to spend time with their daughters, and the difference it makes. I know this will help our family grow in our relationship in many ways. I wrote about dads/daughters and a review of the eBook.

In the evening
We went out with my family to Silver Spoon for dinner. You can’t see the shirts, but I bought them (I was on a roll with the shopping since I only really do it twice a year and only when I really have to, i.e. when I have to attend a wedding) a few weeks ago, and they say “My Heart Belongs to Daddy“. 🙂 (We went out again to Silver Spoon on Thursday to do Father’s Day with Norm’s parents. We were treated with 7:30pm musical entertainment. It was fun.)

Here and There
And sprinkled here and there were cream sodas and Dove raspberry chocolates. 🙂 (I think I ate most of the chocolates though. :p)

Day-after surprise
The next day, I surprised Norm with a special dinner. Not that special since it’s not too far off something I would make on any other day, but we would never have chili because we (the girls and I)  don’t really eat chili. :p Also on the menu was homemade sweet tea (in a small mason jar too!), corn, and corn bread. We liked the Trader Joe’s cornbread, but I didn’t want to make an extra trip there, so I got some Krusteaz cornbread and it was great too.

Happy Father’s Day to a great dad!!!

– Joyce

P.S. While I was typing this, Norm was actually teaching the girls how to play Excitebike on his old college computer…yes, as in his computer from 15 years ago!

One thought on “Father’s Day 2012

  1. Pingback: Our Week in Photos (Week 26 of 52) | Keeping up with the Moys

Your turn! Share your thoughts with us.

