Review and Giveaway: Bless This Home Wall Art

My mom is one of the greatest blessings in my life. She has taught my siblings and I so much through the years. She has taught us about hard work. She has taught us about values. She has taught us about discipline. She has taught us about perseverance. Most importantly, she has taught us about love. Actually, she didn’t really teach us. She lived it. I didn’t know it then, but I know it now that I have my own children, how much she sacrificed so that her children can be happy. She is a blessing.

We certainly didn’t have very much growing up. Although plenty compared to what my mom grew up with…those stories about sharing a bed with 4 other siblings, a bucket next to the mattress to catch the rainwater coming down from the hole-y ceiling, making little dolls as a 8yo to earn some money for the family…those stories are real to her. We didn’t have much, but we never knew it. I remember from sun up to sun down my mom worked. She worked so that she could bless us. My grandma (another AMAZING woman! another story for another day) watched us during the day when our parents worked, but I never really missed my mom not being there because when she was there, SHE. WAS. THERE. She was present in all our moments together. Who was crazy enough to take 4 kids to the library and the grocery store by herself every single Saturday in between work?! She is a blessing.

I better stop here. There are more stories though. I thank God that He has blessed me with a wonderful example of being a mom. If I can even be just half the mom that my mom was and is. The Lord really blessed our home. There were things that were missing from our home…physical things…stuff, but what wasn’t missing was LOVE.

Do you ever feel like your home is missing something? Well, our home is missing lots of things. We don’t have a dining table in our dining room. We actually like the extra open space for the kids to run around. We don’t have a TV. We just never got around to buying one and I would probably be addicted. And sadly, after 4 years here, we don’t have much on our walls. I have no sense of style, so I’m at a loss as to how to actually decorate our home. With the help of Dayspring, our wall will be a little more adorn the next time you come visit. 🙂

FedEx brought us a little something.

The kids checking out the package.

GIVEAWAY time!!
Dayspring has been so kind to give away a Bless this Home Wall Art piece just like the one that we received to one of our lucky readers. Winner, however, is responsible for shipping. Giveaway ends Saturday, May 26 at 11:59pm.

To enter, leave a comment telling us where we should put our wall art, about someone who has been a blessing in your life, or about something that is missing in your home…or just tell us about anything related to the topic of this post. Thanks! 🙂

1) Front entrance, you see it first thing when you walk in 2) Over the couch, we will be adding photo frames around it? 3) Random wall in our “dining-area-one-day-playspace-today” 4) In our kitchen eating area, PLEASE ignore the mess!!!

For extra entries, you can leave one comment on any post on our blog once a day only until the end of the giveaway, or leave a comment on our review post of Bless This Home Wall Art.

And even if you don’t win, or if you’re not entering the giveaway (I don’t see why you wouldn’t!), Bless this Home, along with a few other items, are on sale for $20 off through the month of May!! They always have lots of great Inspired Deals.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this product free from Dayspring to review on my site. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

15 thoughts on “Review and Giveaway: Bless This Home Wall Art

  1. Pingback: Bless This Home Wall Art « Recycle. Reuse. Reduce. Review.

  2. It really pops off the front entrance wall due to the color. I think it would make a great first impression. 🙂

    Both my Mother and my Grandmother have been huge blessings to me. My Grandmother is 98 years old and even though my Grandfather passed away over 15 years ago she’s still madly in love with him. I love to listen to her stories about their marriage and how they got through the ups and downs over the years.

  3. My son has certainly been the biggest blessing in my life. He has helped me become a better person and shown me an all new kind of love that cannot be imagined before becoming a parent.

  4. I like the 3rd spot. And I think you holding up the sign was so clever and cute! Your mom sounds like a wonderful woman. You are following in her footsteps beautifully.

  5. Pingback: Our Week in Photos (Week 21 of 52) | Keeping up with the Moys

  6. I like it in the front entrance, really pops against the orange & reminds you & others right when you walk in what the meaning and how special home is! 🙂 Thanks for the chance to win this for my family’s home!

  7. Pingback: We Miss You! | Keeping up with the Moys

  8. Pingback: Giveaway Winner: Bless This Home Wall Art | Keeping up with the Moys

  9. Pingback: Gift Guide: Dayspring | Keeping up with the Moys

Your turn! Share your thoughts with us.

