Our Week in Photos (Week 16 of 52)

Highlights
*Met up with new friends (again!)
*BIL’s bachelor party for Norm
*SD’s karate birthday party for the girls
WEEK 16 OF 52 album

Upcoming
*Meeting up with new friends (again! This is starting to be a regular thing…)
*CC potluck dinner
*MOPS leadership summit (starts @ 8am o_o)
*Bridal shower
*MOPS (only 2 more meetings left after this one)

This Week’s Post
*Rise Up
*MOPS Craft: Menu Plan Board
*Art & Home (Rachel Anne’s online art shop open house 15% off canvas prints until Monday!)
*What We’re Eating: Baked Cream Cheese Spaghetti Casserole
*Emily-ism: Job, Etc.
*New Friends

Another busy weekend for us as you can see. While my introverted self is storing up all the energies for socializing (and going a bit crazy inside), I’m excited for relationships that are being built and connections that have been made in the past few months. I am sad that the MOPS year is ending soon, but I am so grateful for all that I’ve learned about myself, about being a mom, and about friendships. I might need to expand on this a little in an upcoming post, don’t you think? We are expecting some crazy warm weather today, so I’ll be off to enjoy the sunshine, my girls, and our new friends. Have you made any friends lately?

– Joyce

Photos by Joyce Moy, Apr 14, 2012

Vodpod videos no longer available.

11 thoughts on “Our Week in Photos (Week 16 of 52)

  1. I had a wonderful time with four other friends this past Tuesday when we all went shopping in the states….I’m not one of these people that has tons of friends but I have a few who can be depended on and I enjoy being with. Have a great week Joyce.

  2. It’s been a pretty crazy week here too. We are celebrating our 1 year mark at our Dollar Plus store today! I’m so thankful for the blessings that God has given us in the past year. I’m praying that He will continue to bless the store and our future.

    We are supposed to get up to 80 degrees tomorrow! That is typical for our region…skip right over Spring temps and jump to Summer. I guess we’ll see if it stays that way! 🙂

    Have a blessed weekend!
    Melissa

  3. One thing I really admire about you is how you keep up with your friends and make time to get together with them. When we get busy, it seems like that’s the first thing to go, and we need to be better about seeing it as important enough to keep doing. Love the Bday party photos!

  4. Oooh karate how fun! I always wanted to do karate.

    Thanks for the time you’ve spent with Casey. I know she loves having another mom to interact with. 🙂

    • Kara, I did tae kwon do in college and it was super fun to try something like that. I don’t remember any of it now though. =p It’s been fun getting together with Casey too. Sometimes we miss each other due to naps but I think R might have dropped that morning one.

  5. Wow! It sounds like a fun but busy week! I love getting to know new people and make friends but I am also introverted and so there has to be a balance, you know? It’s like I need to store up my reserves to prepare for it and then store up again to recooperate from it. Looks like a fun week though!

Your turn! Share your thoughts with us.

