Our Week in Photos (Week 13 of 52)

Highlights
*Family presentation at CC
*Sulpher Creek and lunch playdate with MOPS friends while…
*Norm had a dental appointment
*MOPS/Friends visit for lunch =)
*Long-time elementary/middle/high school friend visit with her 2.5mo baby! =)
WEEK 13 OF 52 album

Upcoming
*Last day of CC *sad face*
*The girls are performing for Palm Sunday in the children’s choir. They are also playing hand chimes for the first time in front of an audience.

This Week’s Post
*Melody-ism: Love
*Sneak Peek
*CC 101: Family Presentation
*What We’re Eating: Pizza
*Review: FiveTen Burger
*Sulphur Creek Nature Center

It was a super fun week getting together with old and new friends. Even though I’m a major introvert who just wants everyone to leave me alone to read a book, I really enjoy those one-on-one (or two-on-one) times with the people I love. I finally got together with a super long-time friend (since 4th grade! so 23 years almost?? which is 70% of our life so far), and got to meet her new baby. (I didn’t get a chance to upload photos, but check back next week.) It is the last day with our homeschool group. It has been an interesting adventure, and I look forward to what’s ahead…whatever that might be. Have you gotten some good one-on-one time with a good friend lately? If you haven’t, you really should!

– Joyce

Photos by Joyce Moy, Mar 23, 2012

Vodpod videos no longer available.

5 thoughts on “Our Week in Photos (Week 13 of 52)

  1. Wow! You were busy this week! I love reading your posts as they come to my e-mail throughout the week. 🙂

    I am headed over the mountains to my Mom’s this week to see family with the kids for Spring Break. I will get to see my friend that I’ve known since I was 2 while I’m there. She started out as my babysitter (she’s 12 years older than me.) Now she’s one of my best friends and mentor.

    Have a great week! Vacation means I take a vacation from the computer also, so I’ll be back next weekend to post photos.

    -Melissa

  2. Hey Joyce….how are things in your area. Looks like you guys have been very busy. It is so nice to get together with friends, I’m glad you had the opportunity…it’s fun to catch up! I hope your girls have fun dong the hand chimes on Sunday…you should take some video so we can see it too!

  3. The nature center looks great (except for snakes-not a fan) How great to have one on one time with a good friend. I have a get together planned in a couple of weeks…looking forward to it!
    Blessings on your weekend!

Your turn! Share your thoughts with us.

