Our Week in Photos (Week 9 of 52)

Highlights
*Youth Mexico Missions Fundraiser
*MOPS (a great nugget about patience!)
*A visit with my dad’s cousin from Singapore
WEEK 9 OF 52 album

Upcoming
*CC friends lunch
*K&B visit
*Date Night #3?

This Week’s Post
*Emily-ism: Schoolwork
*DIY: Valentine’s Cards | “Getting to Know You” Board Game
*I’m in Clubhouse Jr.! by Melody
*Top 10 Android Apps for Spiritual Growth (guest posting at Do Not Depart)
*Blogger Meetup
*Romans 8: More Than Conquerors

This week flew by for me. It was business as usual I guess. My dad’s cousin is in town for a visit. We went window shopping. I think the most interesting thing of our trip was visiting the senior center at the mall. They were having their tap class. =p It’s never too late to learn. More hanging out with friends and family this weekend. Looking forward to it. What activities would you like to do at the senior center when you’re a senior? I was actually really interested in the 1000-piece puzzle that an elderly gentleman was working on!

– Joyce

Photos by Joyce Moy, Feb 25, 2012

Vodpod videos no longer available.

2 thoughts on “Our Week in Photos (Week 9 of 52)

  1. What a cool thing for Melody to be a published artist! That’s one for the keepsake box.

    I seriously love my Olive Tree app, though it certainly isn’t free with the addons I have. Strangely enough, I have both Android and Apple versions, as I have it on both my ipod and my phone. Love it.

    What fun that you got to meet some bloggers in person! It makes it a bit easier to talk about them to non-blogging friends who may not understand how friendships can grow via electronic stuff.

  2. Activities at the Senior Center, now that’s something I haven’t thought of! My friend and I have this standing joke about us and our hubbies being in the nursing home together. The hubbies are having wheelchair races down the hall and we’re laughing and rolling our eyes!

Your turn! Share your thoughts with us.

