Love is in the Air

The other title I came up with for this post was Paper Hearts are Hanging From Our Window.

So I already blogged about our date night (and more date nights to come), but we also welcomed this season of love (although love should be shared all year round) into our home by getting a few Valentine’s Day decorations up, okay, maybe just two. I have never been a huge Valentine’s Day fan, but our little kitchen island was has been missing banner since we took down the Christmas/winter decorations, so we had to do something about that.

I think I got both of these ideas from Life…Your Way, but I can’t seem to find the printable anymore. Emily and I made the paper hearts together on a rare day that it was just the two of us.

We are definitely making some more hanging hearts to put near the banner. It’ll be our reminder to love more each day. Yes, even on days when someone is complaining about not wanting to brush their teeth and we have 5 minutes to get out of the house. =p

Happy Valentine’s Day!

– Joyce

3 thoughts on “Love is in the Air

  1. So cute! I’m not one for decorations, accept for Christmas. I have a few bunnies that I bring out at Easter time, but that’s about all. I should take advantage of Caleb being home with me and do projects like this more.

    Happy Valentine’s Day!
    Melissa

  2. Pingback: Our Week in Photos (Week 7 of 52) | Keeping up with the Moys

Your turn! Share your thoughts with us.

