Our Week in Photos (Week 3 of 52)

Highlights
*Lakeshore craft time
*BIL’s birthday dinner at Red Robin
*Melody’s dental check-up
*Daddy Adventure Day: BART train ride, San Francisco Symphony Kids’ Concert and Burger King
*Mommy Adventure Day: Library time and Frodo Joe’s Crepes
*The girls did a photo scavenger hunt for my BIL’s birthday
WEEK 3 OF 52 album

Upcoming
*Chinese New Year
*MOPS

This Week’s Post
*Hello Mornings: Ready, Set, Go!
*Melody-ism: Blog
*Melody’s Blocks by Melody
*What We’re Eating: Trader Joe’s Cornbread Mix
*Restaurant Review: Frodo Joe’s (looks like I have a thing for Joe)

This week was a super duper fun week. Norm had Monday to Wednesday off, so we had a lot of fun family time together. Melody had quite the adventure on Wednesday as you can see…first BART ride and the symphony! We are hoping for a chill weekend. By chill I don’t mean weather-wise because that already happened the past week…I think there were a few days that we never got past mid-40s, which I think is rare for these parts, right? I’m really enjoying the Hello Mornings challenge so far. Ask me again next week. hehe My group is with friends this time instead of randomly assigned participants from the same time zone. Hooray! Anyone have a bigger adventure than Melody did this week?

– Joyce

Photos by Joyce Moy, Jan 18, 2012

Vodpod videos no longer available.

6 thoughts on “Our Week in Photos (Week 3 of 52)

  1. Looks like a great week! Hubby loves Red Robin but we don’t go too often ’cause it costs a small fortune for our crew! That is where Tiger cub wanted to go for his fourth birthday…I’m not even sure why! Probably from commercials. He goes around singing, “Red Robin, Yum!” all the time!

  2. Looks like a wonderful week. I love it when we have extra time at our house with Daddy. No, we did NOT have a more exciting adventure than Melody did at the Symphony. I love how you are documenting your life, including gutter cleaning! It’s not all glamorous!

  3. Yay Melody! Quite the exciting week! I have nothing that comes close. I love the symphony! ((swoon)) As always your food looks delish! Have a wonderful weekend!
    Blessings!

  4. The symphony was always a lot of fun, and they do so many special things to get kids interested. An adventure, indeed!

    Love your Hello Mornings challenge. I’ve discovered I really, truly need at least 7.5 hours of decent sleep to be fully “me”, but when you get up at about 4:30, it makes for a very, very early night. This week I need to work later, so I’m going in a bit later – and I like the slightly slower pace at home in the mornings. Will think of you when I wake up (with the time difference, probably four hours before you get up!)

  5. Loved seeing your week. Was the ketchup bottle made out of corn??

    I love the Davies Symphony Hall. I once saw Annie there as a child. Loved it!!

    I hate when the Bart goes under the Bay. I once fell for the joke that you could see fish if you looked close enough out the windows. I still get teased about that. 🙂

Your turn! Share your thoughts with us.

