Our Week in Photos (Week 1 of 52)

Highlights
*Christmas light show in Hayward
*Sushi House with Stephen, Kristi, Len, and Bonnie
*Back to storytime @ Manor (finally!)
WEEK 1 OF 52 album

Upcoming
*MOPS Spa Day!

This Week’s Post
*Because I Won Gummi Bears…
*Romans 8: Heirs with Christ
*Emily-ism: Sleep
*Who Dunnit?

I can’t believe the first week of 2012 have come and gone. It went by kinda fast, and I’m not sure what to think. I am looking forward to what this year holds for our family. I know everyone is posting their resolutions around the blogosphere but I think we’re still mulling over it for awhile longer. I don’t make “resolutions” but I do look over the goals (daily, monthly, yearly…that sorta thing) that I have and tweak them each year. How did 2012 start out for you?

– Joyce

Photos by Joyce Moy, Jan 4, 2012

Vodpod videos no longer available.

7 thoughts on “Our Week in Photos (Week 1 of 52)

  1. Okay…I am one that can do without the raw fish, or any fish for that matter! You guys found some great lights! We could hardly find anyone who put them out this year, we were kind of disappointed! My kids have a similar basketball goal…it got moved outside to the pool this summer! They LOVED playing pool basketball, this year, they got a full sized one for outside, that was two days of not so fun assembly, but they are loving it now! Have a great weekend!

  2. Oh, the sushi made my mouth water! YUM!! Loved seeing your pics.

    Yep, been tracking the goals for the first week. Some I’ve missed already, but I’m not stressing or worrying about it. I’m just trying to build positive habits in my life, which takes practice!

  3. I don’t make resolutions either..but I’ve been reading Sally Clarkson’s blog and she’s been giving some great advice on mothering..some of which I wish I had read years ago when my kids were much younger..but some good advice that I can adjust to some of my older ones…so my goal is to try and implement that…something to work on…take care and have a great week! Happy New Year Joyce…!

  4. I’m a sushi newbie – never thought I’d like it but a friend insisted on taking me to a very nice sushi place and I loved it! Who knew! Anyway, yours looked great – made me want to go back and have some more.

    2012 is starting out with lots of cleaning out of drawers and closets. I have been so busy the last few years that I really have not been able to take the time to weed stuff out. Feels fantastic!!

    • I’m a little behind this year…still getting “new years cards” out and then taking a look at some goals for the year and what I want to accomplish, hoping it’s in line with what God has in His plans for us. Praying and praying…

  5. I have never had sushi…I’m afraid 🙂 It all looks good though. I will say that.

    My New year has started out kind of stressful. Sometimes life doesn’t slow down when we would like it to. Trusting the Lord as I never have before. I wouldn’t trade my deepened relationship with Jesus for anything. I understand “Count it All Joy” like never before. So I’m looking forward to great things in 2012 because God is in control!

    Have a blessed week!
    LydiaCate

    • LydiaCat, Even if you don’t try the raw stuff, I highly suggest you try some simple rolls once in your lifetime. I prefer the baked rolls. Raw is okay for me, but not my fave. The girls just have inari, which is tofu rice pockets, and cucumber rolls.

      Sorry to hear it’s been stressful. Praying that you will find some time to take a break.

Your turn! Share your thoughts with us.

