Our Week in Photos (Week 42 of 52)

Highlights
*NH’s 4th Birthday Party
*Celebrated my parents’ 36th wedding anniversary, and lil bro and sis’ birthdays
*Joan’s Pumpkin Patch and Farm
WEEK 42 OF 52 album (only 10 more weeks left in the year?!)

This Week’s Post
*Sac Trip: Day 3 (Church and Visit with Friends) | Day 4 (Sacramento Zoo and Shoki II) | Day 5 (CA State Capitol and Leatherby’s)
*MYM Fall 2011 Challenge Update
*Today…
*Review: Leatherby’s Family Creamery

Sacramento trip recaps are DONE! =) Now to plan our next trip! This week was kind of dragging along for me. Emily woke up with a fever on Wednesday, and that was just not cool. =p Two days at home and she is all better. We have our homeschooling group today, and then I’m really hoping to do a whole lot of NOTHING this weekend! Is that too much to ask for? Probably. =p So, the end of October is nearing, has anyone started doing stuff for the “holidays”? We don’t do too much, so I’m all set I guess. hehe For Halloween/harvest, we visit the pumpkin patch and Trunk or Treat with our church. For Thanksgiving, we just enjoy a few meals with family, and I’m hoping to do a Thanksgiving tree this year (will blog later). And for Christmas, we do boxes for Operation Christmas Child (although collection is in November), go looking at Christmas lights/decorations in different neighborhoods, and get-togethers with family and friends. Really simple, no decorating or fancy menus involved.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO THE BEST LITTLE SISTER (yesterday) AND LITTLE BROTHER (today!) IN THE WORLD!

– Joyce

Photos by Joyce Moy, Oct 19, 2011

Vodpod videos no longer available.

8 thoughts on “Our Week in Photos (Week 42 of 52)

  1. Eeek! Holidays! I am hosting three events (albeit small ones) between now and Thanksgiving, which I think entitles me to not think about holidays until then.

    Congrats on doing well on your morning challenge! It really is hard to get back in the swing if you sleep in on Mondays – my prefered way to “sleep in” is to go to bed an hour or more early. That may only work if you are single, though!

  2. Sounds like you’ve enjoyed your week with family celebrations. I just started planning for the holidays. We’ll be doing a combined Thanksgiving and Christmas with my family at the end of November so it will be a pretty low-key Christmas, which will be nice. I tend to do too much and feel stressed. But I’m working on getting a head start and not worrying about the stuff that doesn’t get done.

  3. I love the pumpkin farm! I miss being the parent volunteer for the kids school(it gave me an excuse to go every year!) We’ve had our Thanksgiving, and I am not ready to even think about Christmas! Have a great week!
    Blessings~

  4. Joyce, I just have to say that you are awesome! Your blog is always such a positive place to visit! I would definitely love to hang out with you if we lived closer. 🙂 Have a fantastic weekend doing “a whole lot of nothing!”

    -Melissa

  5. I hope that you’re enjoying a weekend full of nothing 🙂

    If I have an idea in my mind of the craft that I’m doing for a Christmas craft swap, does that count as starting to do stuff for the holidays?

    We don’t do anything for Halloween and Thanksgiving is a bit up in the air this year as my sister is due on Thanksgiving.

Your turn! Share your thoughts with us.

