Our Week in Photos (Week 39 of 52)

Highlights
*Eat Real Festival
*AB’s 5th Birthday Party at Pump It Up
*I cut Melody’s hair again. =p
WEEK 39 OF 52 album

Upcoming
*Len’s birthday dinner
*Natalie’s 1st birthday party

This Week’s Post
*Melody-ism: Weather | Talk
*Emily-ism: Ashes
*My Day
*Today is Wednesday
*Review: Chicago Fire (Sacramento)
*We’re Going to Set a Record!

It’s good to be back to “normal” but we are already planning another trip. =p We are still trying to get used to our new “school year” schedule, but enjoying our new community of friends through MOPS and CC. Looks like our weekend is filled with food, so you have some more food photos to look forward to. (Sorry the Sacramento trip photos are still not up yet. We finally got through all the photos, so come back next week for those.) What are you up to this weekend? Going out or staying in?

– Joyce

Photos by Joyce Moy, Sep 21, 2011

Vodpod videos no longer available.

5 thoughts on “Our Week in Photos (Week 39 of 52)

  1. Hi Joyce! I haven’t been over to visit in a while so I knew I was over-due 🙂 That festival had my drooling for sure. I don’t think I blogged anything about it but I actually joined MOPS this year from an invitation from someone I knew who attends. I feel a little funny because I think I’m the only one there who is pregnant without any other children, but everyone has been really nice and welcoming to me. It’s nice to kind of sit and absorb everyone else’s experience 🙂

    • We actually have those festivals every week all over the Bay Area…not to that degree…maybe half the amount of trucks and usually just one day instead of 3.

      Yay! I’m so glad you joined MOPS. It is so nice to glean from the wisdom of moms who have gone before us. I love it! We have a few pregnant-without-any-other-children moms-to-be here, not too many. I think most think they can do it without advice from others. But MOPS is totally not that kind of place at all. I wish I would have found out about it before I did. The friendships are great.

  2. Oh, I want one of those Sweet Potato Pies, sounds like something from the South for sure! It’s sweet potato season here and I’ll be making Harvest Bread soon with them.

    Your pictures always bring a smile to my face and I so appreciate your continued prayers for my Dad. You are a dear!

  3. All that food — wow! Wish we had good food festivals like that around 🙂
    It’s great having birthday parties someplace else, isn’t it? No set-up, no clean-up.
    Soccer all weekend here. . .we love it. Enjoy more yummy food for all of us not eating it. . .

  4. You are so brave to cut your little ones hair! Many times I’ve wanted to try and cut my youngest girl’s hair but I always end up chickening out…..Lovely pics as usual Joyce.

Your turn! Share your thoughts with us.

