Our Week in Photos (Week 37 of 52)

Highlights
*Fall Festival
*Night potty training of E
*Melody’s gymnastics class started up again
*First MOPS Meeting
*MYM Fall Challenge
WEEK 37 OF 52 album

This Week’s Post
*Stories from Pottyville Part 7
*Fall Festival 2011
*Review: VitaCoco Coconut Water (Update)

Sorry for the lack of posts lately. We are in the midst of night potty training of Emily, and I am exhausted. I am so glad for the new MOPS year to have started this week. I love the fellowship of moms in this group, and am excited to be the publicity/newsletter coordinator this year. I am also excited to be an accountability captain for a group in the Maximize Your Mornings challenge again. I love when I can get to bed early, I wake up more refreshed. It is a tough season right now since I am still not getting many consecutive hours of sleep, but I love my time in the mornings with the Lord and the quiet…even if it is for a few minutes.

HAPPY ANNIVERSARY to our friends Andy and Yvonne!! Praying for you.

– Joyce

Photos by Joyce Moy, Sep 10, 2011

Vodpod videos no longer available.

8 thoughts on “Our Week in Photos (Week 37 of 52)

  1. The fall festival and the chicken kebabs look fabulous! I think my heart leaped a bit to know that MOPS has started for you. MOPS was such a great thing for me in my pre-school years of mothering (I truly am just out of those days but it has been awhile since I attended a MOPS group). And oh…the details of potty training!! Hang in there….no diapers is just around the corner…sounds like you have a good attitude about it all.

  2. It’s too bad that sleepless nights don’t just go away after the newborn phase. Hang in there! She’ll get there soon. I’m glad you have a supportive network there. I’ve been thinking about checking out a MOPS meeting here. I just need to meet some other women and perhaps help my youngest make some friends his age. 🙂

    Have a great week!
    Melissa

  3. As always, I love how you capture your weeks in pictures. They tell such a story!! MOPS is so wonderful. . .they are blessed to have you in leadership this year 🙂 Just an hour ago my husband said to me “I feel like we have babies again”. . .it’s the middle of the night here and we’re up for the second night in a row cleaning carpets from school-aged kids who are getting sick in the middle of the night. I told him it’s really not that bad. . .although it’s been years since we’ve had toddlers, I still remember those long nights and days well. . .for us, we will be back to 8 straight hours in a day or two. . .it wasn’t like that with babies or potty-training toddlers. Best of luck to you!

Your turn! Share your thoughts with us.

