How Does Our Garden Grow (Week 17)

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16

This is 9/3/2011.

I think I’m going to give up on this zucchini plant. We keep thinking a zucchini will grow, but they just shrivel up and die.

Tomato leaves are still wilting, but the tomatoes continue to grow. We are at 80 now…and still more.

These squashes were not here 2 weeks ago!! They grow super duper fast! We picked 6 of them today. I know there are 5 in the photo…there was one that was way up near the roof so Norm picked it later.

Since I won’t be updating you on the zucchini plants anymore, I can update you on these little seedlings(?). The girls were learning about Creation in Sunday School, and they plants seeds which have turned into this:

So, there you have it. I don’t know how much longer I can do these updates =p, but I think we were still getting squashes until the beginning of October last year.

– Joyce

4 thoughts on “How Does Our Garden Grow (Week 17)

  1. You’ll be getting squash forever. That’s one of those things that when they start to come, they come in droves. I just planted some herb seedlings this weekend. I found a clay pellet medium (can’t use potting soil because of hubby’s allergies) that works in pots. So I’m hoping to have some herbs along with lavendar coming up and growing before long.

    I hope you have a good week.

  2. Pingback: Our Week in Photos (Week 36 of 52) | Keeping up with the Moys

  3. Pingback: How Does Our Garden Grow (Week 19) | Keeping up with the Moys

  4. Pingback: How Does Our Garden Grow (Week 26?) | Keeping up with the Moys

Your turn! Share your thoughts with us.

