Our Week in Photos (Week 35 of 52)

Highlights
*Classical Conversations orientation/potluck
*First day of (home)school!
*Ardenwood Historic Farm (again!)
WEEK 35 OF 52 album

Upcoming
*Our first CC community day is this morning
*Cousin Baby Melody’s 1st Birthday
*MOPS Steering Meeting (my 1st one!)
*GNO

This Week’s Post
*Church Picnic
*Phone Photo: Bracelets | Touch
*Summer Reading Program Carnival 2011
*How Does Our Garden Grow (Week 16)
*Melody-ism: Cat
*Mosquitoes Suck
*Flowers at Ardenwood Historic Farm
*Psalm 143 I Did It!
*Review: Hiyaaa!
*MAXIMIZE YOUR MORNINGS FALL 2011 CHALLENGE

Summer is winding down. Temps are winding up (if that makes any sense), I think! Anyway, we started school this week (a post I will eventually get to!), and are getting into a routine of sorts. I will be doing some maintenance around this blog, so feel free to look around in the upcoming week as posting will be “light” (ha!)…I hope everyone enjoys their Labor Day weekend.

– Joyce

Photos by Joyce Moy, Aug 26, 2011

Vodpod videos no longer available.

7 thoughts on “Our Week in Photos (Week 35 of 52)

  1. Hi there friend! I have had you in my prayers (and your friend too!). I love your new blog picture banner. 🙂 We lost our power from Hurricane Irene but we are up and running again. I wanted to check in and say “hi”. I am still waiting for my sign language testing results. Hopefully I will find out any day. Will keep praying for you all! God bless!!

  2. Love the new look (at least it is new to me since it has been forever since I’ve been visiting)! Looks like you guys have been busy having fun (like always)! Have a great weekend!

  3. Wow – congratulations on memorizing that Psalm! Lots of work, and lots of dediction. How wonderful that Melody wants to be like mom and do the memory work too. Kids are so very good at it, too.

    So many tomatoes…make and freeze sauce, make your own ketchup, can some…I love tomatoes. Now I think I need to go to the Farmers’ Market tomorrow…

  4. Great posts this week! Wow, you are the third blog today that has posted about memorizing scripture! Congratulations, that is a lot of work! I love when the verses come back to mind at just the right time! Hard to believe summer is finished… but it looks like you had a great time! Have a wonderful week!

  5. Hey there! I saw on Rachel’s Blog that you would be blogging less for a while. I’ve enjoyed reading your posts as they come into my inbox. I hope you will continue to sqeeze in some posts even with your busy schedule.

    Great job on your scripture memory. I am still plugging away at two verses a month. Hiding the Word in our heart is so important. My last verse pretty much changed my life. I never noticed how quick I am to show my annoyance at things! (Proverbs 12:16)

    Have a great weekend! We’re off to “tent city” over at my in-laws. 🙂

    -Melissa

Your turn! Share your thoughts with us.

