First Sleepover

We are planning for our trip in the Fall. It will be the girls’ first time sleeping overnight away from home. In preparation (I don’t want to deal with a crying toddler when we’re already at our hotel room trying to get settled for the night), we did a practice run…sleepover at my sister and bro-in-law’s house!

Thanks for dinner Jen and Aaron!

After dinner, Uncle Aaron prepared a craft for the girls to do.

Then, we got ready for a “movie”. They don’t really watch full-length movies, so it was actually a Mickey Mouse Clubhouse episode.

Everyone got ready for “bed” with a bedtime story.

Of course, the girls woke up at their usual time even though it took Emily a little longer than usual to fall asleep since it was a different place. Saturday Morning Cartoons anyone?

And the cartoons continued during the breakfast.

The girls had a lot of fun. They were waiting all day long for their first sleepover!!

– Joyce

Head over to Alicia’s Homemaking to see more Try New Adventures Thursday!

10 thoughts on “First Sleepover

  1. That’s such a great idea! Having a trial run before the actual trip makes sense. They look so cute watching their movies and doing crafts. I bet they had a blast!

  2. How fun! And what a great idea. I love the look of your blog! Thanks for finding me on the curriculum blog hop:+) how nice to see a familiar face through there. Have you figured out what kind of curriculum you will use? There is a lot to choose from. If I can help in any way, let me know. I love to answer questions while understanding each family tweaks the day to suit their needs/style.

  3. THAT is such a great idea Joyce! I would never have thot to do a practice run with my kids like that…as usual your girls are just darlin’…..enjoyed the vbs posts also…brought back memories of all the vbs’s I’ve directed…kid sure enjoy them!

  4. I agree with everyone else, great idea to prepare for the trip! I love that there were crafts after dinner! The cartoons in PJs took me back to mornings at my grandma’s growing up. She cut hair out of her house so we were allowed to watch a good amount of tv at her house (unlike at home). We would actually sit down with the tv guide and plan out what we would watch while grandma was working and then just sit around in PJs watching, snacking, and chatting.

  5. Pingback: Our Week in Photos (Week 32 of 52) | Keeping up with the Moys

Your turn! Share your thoughts with us.

