Our Week in Photos (Week 28 of 52)

Highlights
*Finally back at Lakeshore for some crafts
*Fun with Cousins
*Andrew’s 3rd birthday party at the Oakland Zoo
*VBS for Melody
*Emily’s an only child for a few hours each day for this week!
*VBS training (I’m going to be doing Spotlight VBS/drama)
WEEK 29 OF 52 album

Upcoming
*$1 all-you-can-eat BBQ at our church
*Tilden Park Outing

This Week’s Post
*Melody-ism: Button
*Emily’s First Prize
*New Glasses
*Melody’s Final Prize
*How Does Our Garden Grow (Week 10)
*Emily’s Summer Reading Program Completion
*I Won: MadeOn Hard
*What We’re Eating: Alaska Salmon Bake
*Review: Hapa Ramen
*Fun With Cousins
*New Adventures

Okay, so we’re trying out a new “theme” for our blog. I hope this turns out okay. We had a fun week, with lots of new adventures. Now that Melody went to VBS at SLzJCC, and I had VBS training this week, I am looking forward to our church’s VBS. What I’m not looking forward to? Getting there by 8:30am!! Yikes! I know, our church is only 3 minutes away by car, but still…. =p I hope everyone is enjoying their summer. I hear there is some heat “dome” thing going on, which is not cool. Get it? Not cool? Anyhow, we have been enjoying our mid to high 70s weather over here. I hope it will be consistent. The girls’ allergies are acting up again. I really hope not to have to repeat the whole antibiotics thing, so please keep them in your prayers. I think we will have a much needed low-key weekend.

– Joyce

Photos by Joyce Moy, Jul 17, 2011

Vodpod videos no longer available.

5 thoughts on “Our Week in Photos (Week 28 of 52)

  1. I really like the new layout, Joyce! It looks great! Good luck getting to church by 8:30…you can do it. 🙂 And I hope the girls’ allergies clear up!

  2. The new layout looks great Joyce. I love the green. I’m in the heat dome. The last couple of days in Chicago we’ve hit 100 with a heat index around 110. And muggy–yick. It’s raining right now, and the high will only be 90 today. Oooooh. But it’s supposed to be nice this weekend. I’m looking forward to that.

    I’ve had sinus migraines all summer, so I’m praying for your girls. I know how bad both allergies and sinuses can get.

  3. LOVE the new layout – and the picture at the top is delightful. Had to laugh at “de-button” – makes perfect sense to me. And you can bet I’m going to try that salmon recipe. Considering I live in the heart of the midwest, away from great fresh salmon centers, I eat an awful lot of it.

    So which frame did Norm go with? I like the metal ones, because they show more of his handsome face, but I like the bold statement the other ones make as well.

  4. Great photos! Had to laugh at a couple of them (the goat, looking like he was LOVING the grooming) and of course, said awwwwww to most all of them with the girls. They are getting so big, I can’t believe it.

    Hope you’re enjoying your 70’s weather – we are absolutely baking here in TX. My plants look awful – losing shrubs and the rosebushes are stressed. Glad I didn’t try to garden – way too much work to keep things alive.

    Enjoy VBS! 8:30 is EARLY to be out the door – yikes!

  5. We also have been having hot, hot hot…all week long…in the 90’s….my poor garden is desperate for rain…I’ve been watering daily but it really needs a rain…always love seeing pics of your girlies…and your blog is looking quite spiffy! Have a quiet wknd!

Your turn! Share your thoughts with us.

