New Glasses

Joyce needs new glasses and so do I.  The rubber sockets on my glasses are fraying off and my glasses have been bent in by the kids numerous times.  During lunch break last week, I ventured over to the LensCrafters two blocks away and tried on some frames.  Which one do you like and want me to get?

Oakley Gasket Oakley Metal Plate

Also, I found a pretty cool tool to let you see what you can look like with different frames at the Pearle Vision site.  It’s called Try On Frames.  You can upload a picture, use your webcam to get your face onto the tool, or use one of the demo models to “try on” one of the many frames.  Give it a try!

– Norm

2 thoughts on “New Glasses

  1. Oaklet metal plate would be my vote. We were at Costco looking at frames just Sunday and I had AMW put a pair on…he didn’t look good with glasses. Glad he doesn’t wear glasses, it would be hard to get use to him with glasses on. Can’t wait to see which ones you will choose. =)

  2. Pingback: Our Week in Photos (Week 28 of 52) | Keeping up with the Moys

Your turn! Share your thoughts with us.

