Our Week in Photos (Week 37 of 52)

We did make it to the wedding just fine on Saturday. The traffic on the other bridge was not bad at all. The wedding was nice and simple. The couple’s officiant was the bride’s brother, who was one of the groomsmen at our wedding. After the ceremony, there was ice cream and cookies. Yum! Melody liked when they announced that part. She was clapping her hands. We did make it to most of the ceremony too. Later, we enjoyed TONS of food at the banquet. For some reason we always end up at the table that has the fewest people or fewest adults, so there was always a lot of food to go around. We only missed the introduction and slideshow, and got through 6 courses before Melody started getting sleepy and needed to get home. It wasn’t too cold or windy like the normal summer weather in San Francisco. Congrats to the newlyweds Allison and Calvin!

We didn’t do too much on Labor Day. We brought a few items over to Jen (my lil sis)’s house. The big move is next week?? And another big move is going on too…yesterday was  most likely the last time we will be going to the old Castro Valley library. Melody’s had some good memories there. We’ll definitely make more at the new building too. This weekend we’re having a bunch of friends over. That should be fun. We haven’t seen some of them in a long time. And it’s also fun to hang out. We’ll that’s about it. I hope everyone had a great Labor Day week. Check out Week 37 of 52 to see photos from the wedding, and more!

– Joyce

From Week 37 of 52
From Week 37 of 52

7 thoughts on “Our Week in Photos (Week 37 of 52)

  1. Wow – you had a busy week! I love Melody’s enthusiasm at the announcement of ice cream & cookies. =) Such CUTE pics! Just wanna squeeze their little cheeks and tell them how cute they are.

  2. Glad you made it to the wedding! I’d wondered.
    Emily is growing like a weed! What a precious baby you have!
    Love the picture of Melody going after that muffin. My kind of girl!

    You asked me about my business and the training. Non of the training is mandatory. It is recommended. The trainging really helps to motivate and provide great ideas for growing my business. I’m really glad I went on Saturday even though it was a super long day. And icing on the cake I won a really pretty giraffe print totebag/purse. I feel so in style.

    Hope you have a great week. See you next Friday.(or Sat. or Sun. 🙂

  3. What’s on Emily’s T shirt? Don’t tell me she’s a sports fan already! They start so young these days.

    I’d be right in there, cheering for the ice cream, my favorite dessert! Just had some Bluebell (Texas brand) Homemade Vanilla, stirred into a milkshake. Yum.

Your turn! Share your thoughts with us.