Our Week in Photos (Week 5 of 52)

Highlights
*Hanging out with friends
WEEK 5 OF 52 album

Upcoming
*Melody’s 5th Birthday!!!!

This Week’s Post
*MOPS Craft: DIY Stamped Lavender Sachet
*What I’m Reading by Melody
*Romans 8: Future Glory
*CC 101: What I Like

Emily and I spend much of this week recovering from something. It was not fun. Melody’s 5th birthday is coming up so we’ve been busy trying to get ready for a big celebration! Okay, not that big, but she is a ‘whole hand’ now, so it’s a big deal! =p Who else is having a birthday party on Sunday instead of a Super Bowl party? We were going to try to make it a Super Bowl/birthday party somehow if the 49ers were in it. Oh well.

- Joyce

Photos by Joyce Moy, Jan 27, 2012

5 thoughts on “Our Week in Photos (Week 5 of 52)

  1. Sorry to hear you’ve been sick. I think we might have something here too. Two nights ago my oldest was up with a sour tummy and last night my hubby was up sick. Whatever it is, I’m glad we have the weekend to fight it off. And yes, we will be watching the Superbowl. My husband is a football fan, even if his favorite team is not involved.

    Five fingers is a really big deal! Hope your party is marvelous! I actually remember my 5th birthday. I had an orange (why orange, I don’t know) paper crown with five stars on it at daycare and we celebrated with donuts. I think my mom has a picture somewhere. Ah, childhood! :)

  2. Happy 5th birthday to Melody! Hope you are all feeling better! Confession: I love wonderpets! My daycare kids loved them, and they always make me smile!
    Have a wonderful weekend!

  3. Happy Birthday to Miss “Whole Hand”! Glad to know everyone will be feeling better for the party. Loved Melody’s post on her books, too. But this week I’m most impressed with you, Joyce, and all that Scripture memory work! What an incredible blessing to hide the word in your heart, and what an example for the girls!

Your turn! Share your thoughts with us.

