Our Week in Photos (Week 24 of 52)

Highlights
*Summer Reading Program Kickoff (Thanks for lunch Auntie Nancy!)
*Davina’s Graduation party!! (she was one of my very first Sunday School students who just graduated from college)
*Park playdate (with some MOPS friends, loved the view of the Bay from up in the hills)
*Classical Conversations practicum (scenic routes are fun…miss my girls these 3 days)
WEEK 24 OF 52 photo album

This Week’s Post
*Melody-ism: 11s | Oatmeal
*Emily-ism: Sneeze | Shoes
*How Does Our Garden Grow (Week 5)
*WALK TO CURE PSORIASIS
*I Won: The Klutz Guide to the Galaxy
*Summer Reading Game 2011 Begins
*Review: Sylantro Vietnamese Cuisine

I am so glad the upcoming week is looking a little boring because this week was packed, and I was hardly even home. Our photos for the week aren’t even captioned yet, but I should get around to it Saturday evening (after 3 days of being at a practicum!!). I mentioned last week that we are doing another 5K WALK (<– click on link to read about it and an update on Andy), so be in prayer for my knee because it’s been aching the past few days. I shouldn’t even be typing this post up right now (I won’t tell you what insane hour it is), so here’s hoping that you have a great weekend. Oh, and CONGRATS to all the Class of 2011 grads!!! including my cousins Jon, Lydia and Andrew!! I’m so proud of you!

- Joyce

Photos by Joyce Moy, Jun 11, 2011

4 thoughts on “Our Week in Photos (Week 24 of 52)

  1. I’ve been away from blogland but am back today! Good to catch-up with you again!! Been thinking of you all, praying and praying for Andy. I will certainly pray for your knee too!! Thanks for praying for my test. It went okay. Challenging. I’ll get results in a few months. Have a super weekend and I’ll keep your family in my prayers!

  2. I have been away from blogland, too, and as I was clicking to your blog, I wondered about your friend Andy and was so glad to see an update. I will keep him in your prayers. I like your approach to the walking. I have been doing some running races and now I feel inspired to do some that would benefit research for these awful diseases. i feel the same at times…so many cancer diagnoses…I really noticed them even more after my brother in law was diagnosed with pancreatic cancer.

    Wow what a packed week you have had. I love the pictures of your garden growing. We are making more of an attempt this year at a garden and wish we had photos showing the progress like yours, what a great idea!

  3. It’s great that you can remember to take pictures when you’re away from your house all week — those are generally the weeks (like this one) where I don’t even get my “picture of the day”.
    Jealous of that garden. . .wish I had more patience. . .I always “forget” about it. . .but the few times we’ve been successful at growing something it’s always the very, very best food ever!!
    Hope you can have a “lazy” week since it sounds like you would like one.

Your turn! Share your thoughts with us.

