Our Week in Photos (Week 18 of 52)

Highlights
*Mike and Winnie’s engagement party at Hard Knox Cafe
*Dad’s Birthday Dinner (thanks for the Hawaiian food Jen & Aaron!!!)
*Girls’ Night Out (just 2 of us, but still fun)
*Meeting about starting a half-day preschool
WEEK 18 OF 52 photo album

Upcoming
*Brain Tumor 5k Walk
*Emily’s 2nd Birthday Dinner with family

This Week’s Post
*Phone Photo: Snooze | Walk | Stripes | Hang
*What We’re Eating: Scallops ‘n Pasta
*Emily-ism: Booger
*Maximize Your Mornings Summer Challenge (anyone interested in joining me??)

So I have been staring at the calendar for days…weeks (when did it become May, I still haven’t changed the calendar in Melody’s room yet), trying to figure out what I need to plan for summer. Planning for the future really, but that is something that has been hard for me to do lately. We can plan and plan and plan some more, but sometimes God has other plans for us….for those big things anyway. For the little things, sometimes it’s the weather, sometimes it’s a blasted headache, sometimes it’s not having enough gas in your car. (Or, as they say in other countries, petrol. (Make sure you read that with an accent.)) Anyhow, tomorrow is the day of the Brain Tumor Walk, and I’m glad I have some walking buddies to do this in support of Andy. Please be in prayer for this dear family. We will be celebrating Emily’s 2nd birthday, and I’m excited about that. No need for comments about the “terrible twos”. Anyhow, they’re said to happen during the 2nd year of life which was this past year. I think all stages of life have their terrible moments as well as their wonderful moments. It’s how you react and deal with it, that makes a difference. I may need to write up a few other blog posts about a few other things. I notice my posts have been lengthy at times, and I know I don’t like reading lengthy posts, so I probably shouldn’t write them. =p

- Joyce

Photos by Joyce Moy, Apr 30, 2011

5 thoughts on “Our Week in Photos (Week 18 of 52)

  1. I totally need to check out the Maximize Your Mornings Challenge…I need an exercise accountability person, if nothing else! I’ll let you know if I sign up!

    As for the terrible two’s…this time around, it is the threes that are killing us! You are just blessed to have a beautiful, healthy little girl (with awesome hair!:))

    Good luck with the walk today! Hope you get lots of support!

    Have a great weekend!

  2. Good luck tomorrow. Stay hydrated. My prayers are with you, and with the family you are walking for.

    Happy Birthday to little Emily! I agree completely with you that all stages of life have their good and bad. I’ve never really cared for the label “terrible twos.”

    Have a wonderful weekend!
    -Melissa

  3. Have a Happy Mother’s Day Joyce! It was a busy day with the grandkids today but good..no major problems, which was a relief! No word from my friend and her husband today..I hesitate to call because they find that so draining…thank you so much for praying.

  4. I am going to check out the M.Y.M. group. Thanks for sharing, I’ll let you know if I join the group. Wishing you well on the 5k tomorrow!!!!! Yay! You’ll do GREAT! I know it. I can’t wait to hear all about it. I have been praying for your friends and for you too. I have thought about him (and you too) a lot this week. Have a great time tomorrow. :)

Your turn! Share your thoughts with us.

