Our Week in Photos (Week 7 of 52)

Highlights
*Headed up to Sacramento for baby Natalie’s red egg and ginger party. Emily adored the sleeping baby. Mizu is some good stuffs.
*Melody got her very own library card!
*Girls’ Night with my MOPS group – Biology Babes
*Melody’s 4-year-old check-up
*Meet author Oliver Chin at Manor storytime
WEEK 7 OF 52

Upcoming
*This morning we are going for a tour of a preschool with Melody. Only 3 spots, parents line up at 5:30am. Hmmmm…
*MOCHA with friends (Melody got free passes from the summer reading program/game.)
*Housewarming party at my uncle’s house

This Week’s Posts
*Let Me Count the Ways…
*Memories: Spring Celebration
*Melody: 37-48 Months
*What We’re Eating: Soft Tacos
*Review: The Golden West
*Melody and the Library Card

This month is certainly full of activities for us. For now, I am so glad that we have at least one weekday where we can veg out at home and breathe since the weekends are so busy. We had a ton of fun this week though and looking forward to seeing more friends and family over the weekend. Hope everyone is doing well. I heard there’s a bug going around, and the Bay Area has been stormy and rainy and windy and haily. Be safe out there.

- Joyce

Photos by Joyce Moy, Feb 12, 2011

Join in the blog hopping fun over at Home Sanctuary to see what other Company Girls are up to.

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

9 thoughts on “Our Week in Photos (Week 7 of 52)

  1. I LOVE the pics at the library! I know Melody feels like such a big girl!

    Hard to believe she is big enough to write her name…with the curly y’s!

    Hope you all have a great weekend! Maybe you will get some better weather. We had a few days of springlike weather here, which was DIVINE, but it has clouded up again and the temps are going back down. Where are you spring?

  2. I loved the library card post and all the pictures! Getting your first library card is really a very big deal (and it’s much different than when I got mine, too). Congratulations to Melody!

  3. Yes, there is definitely something going around. We are resting and recovering today though, thankful for a four day weekend.

    I talked to my brother yesterday, who lives in the Bay area. He said the same thing about the weather. I’m just positive that Spring will show up eventually!

    Blessings,
    Melissa

  4. Hi Joyce…so, please explain red eggs and ginger party…and I LOVE how you had Melody do her own library card thing..what a good mom you are and so patient….I prob would have just swiped the card myself!

  5. Thank you soooo much for coming to Natalie’s red egg! It is always great to see your fam. =) I am glad they enjoy playing in the tent. ^0^ So cute Melody got her very own library card and Emily taking care of Dora. I love how you have craft time with them too. You gotta teach me the tips and activities you do with them as I am clueless. You can be my role model mommy! <3

Your turn! Share your thoughts with us.

