Our Week in Photos (Week 43 of 52)

Good morning! I think everything and everyone is back to normal around here.

Highlights
*Pumpkin Patch – The girls had so much fun, and Melody was super brave going on the Super Slide!
*Visiting CIBC and my 104-year-old Grams! – Norm had a week off from leading worship, so we headed to SF (and wouldn’t you know, it was a rainy, rainy day). A visit to Grandma was long overdue. You know that woman’s mind is sharp as anything.
*Reaching triple digits in our TOMATO COUNT!
*Know anyone who had or is having a baby this year? We know more than 30 BABIES born for 2010! And a big CONGRATS to Company Girl LydiaCate who just had her 6th baby!! I think I missed a congrats to our dear friends Andy and Yvonne who had their baby at the end of September!

You can check out photos from these highlights at WEEK 43 OF 52.

Upcoming
*Red Egg & Ginger Party for my cousin’s baby

– Joyce

Photos by Joyce, Oct 6, 2010

Vodpod videos no longer available.

 

6 thoughts on “Our Week in Photos (Week 43 of 52)

  1. The pumpkin patch looks like soooooo much fun! Both girls are growing like weeds, aren’t they? What an incredible experience for them to know your Grams! You’re right – after 100, who bothers to count?!

  2. Oh, so glad that things seem to be back to normal for your sweet family. 104! WOW, that is awesome and I can probably only dream of living that long, but my paternal Grandmother lived to be 94.

    Thanks for your sweet comments regarding my Dad’s wood work. He’s a precious man!

    My Grans visited the Pumpkin Patch last week as well. So cute!

    Hugs to you!

  3. Wow what a wonderful long life your grams has had! I love the pumpkin patch… our kids go with youth groups now that they are teens! Thanks for the visit..Have a wonderful week!

  4. I’m so glad you got a chance to visit your Grams. 104 is definitely a long and blessed life. I hope she lives as long as she wants to, and that both your girls get some solid memories of her.

    Thanks for sharing your days with us again! đŸ™‚

  5. Love the pumpkin patch pics…what a fun place! Your Gram is absolutely beautiful! What a blessing to have had her for so long!

    Hope you have an amazing weekend!

  6. How brave are your kids — that huge pumpkin scared me! I just love how adorable your family is and that you have a grandmother is 104 years old!

Your turn! Share your thoughts with us.