Our Week in Photos (Week 34 of 52)

It was definitely a better week this week.

Last Saturday was the Summer Reading Program Carnival. We never signed up to do the program when we were kids, don’t know why, but we had wandered through the carnival before. It was my first time actually going to the carnival. We got there on time (well, early but had to find parking), but evidently, on time is not early enough because there were long lines already. Lots of fun stuff for the kids to do. Bounce houses, shows, booths, balloon animals, food, pony rides, petting zoo… You can see photos at WEEK 34 OF 52 (or slideshow below). It was also great to see some friends there too.

Then on Sunday we headed out to San Bruno for Jonathan and Wendy’s baby shower. We are so excited to meet Peanut in November! Then, Wendy and I are going into business together. Doing what? We don’t know yet. =p It was a chilly chilly time, but great to catch up with the wonderful couple. Jonathan was one of our groomsmen in our wedding party when we got married 5 years ago.

That reminds me…we’ve been married for 5 years TODAY!!! I can’t believe it’s our 5th wedding anniversary. And together for 11 years! We had big plans, but oh well, we’re just going to enjoy a quiet evening together at a restaurant that we went to when we were dating, while Norm’s parents and brother watch the kiddos.

I can’t tell you exactly what happened the rest of the week, but meh, it was better than last week. Hope everyone has a great weekend. First weekend with not much planned. Maybe I shouldn’t have said that….

Congrats to Elita and Eric on the birth of their baby Nathan!

- Joyce

**FAMILY FAVORITES: Ice Cream
**BEDTIME: favorite time of day
**WHAT WE’RE EATING: Breakfast
**CHUTES & LADDERS review
**JURY DUTY

Photos by Joyce, Aug 21, 2010

10 thoughts on “Our Week in Photos (Week 34 of 52)

  1. Her face when getting the hand cling thing is great! It looks like a fun carnival. They do tend to have a lot of throwing games, don’t they? Hard for the little ones …

    I love baby showers :) I didn’t think I would, but I do. The games, the laughs, the comparisons (drugs or not, cloth diapers or not, etc.), and the comeraderie. Almost more than at a bridal shower!

    Congratulations on your five year anniversary :)

  2. Glad your week was better! and can I just say, WOW, now that is a carnival! Puts our little summer reading program stuff to shame! My kids might actually get a little inspired if that was the end result!

    Your girls are so cute!

    Happy Anniversary, hope you have a great one!

  3. Oh, 5 years! I can’t even remember that far back. :o) I’m joking, I really can but it has been a l-o-n-g time ago. Ya’ll are a precious family and I so enjoy getting a glimpse into your lives. So glad it was a better week for you, that makes me happy too. Hope it is a nice relaxing and fun week-end for you. Hugs!

  4. Happy Anniversary! I hope you had a wonderful evening out. And it sounds like you need a weekend without much planned. Hope it’s a good one.

    I’m trying to get back into the Company Girl and Small Things swing after a couple of months of writing.

  5. Happy Anniversary sweet Joyce! I remember that we didn’t do anything special for our 5th either..but…i remember that hubby brought me a plant…and i still have it!! Praise be, I didn’t kill it! Hope you had a lovely dinner.

Your turn! Share your thoughts with us.

