What We’re Eating: Baked Cheese Crisps

I cannot remember how I stumbled upon this recipe for HOMEMADE BAKED CHEESE CRISPS. (This happens quite frequently since I just basically bookmark every recipe I want to try.)

Sounds so simple…and it kinda sorta is. Scoop about teaspoons of shredded cheese onto parchment lined baking sheet. Pop into the oven for a few minutes, and voila! you have baked cheese crisps.

I tried it just plain, and it came out to be the crisps like the website has. And I also tried it with ranch dressing. So yummy, but because of the more liquidy consistency of the cheese, they weren’t really crisps. (Update: the author of the blog whose recipe this is just told me that it should be ranch dressing MIX, not just the dressing. haha…and I reread the recipe, and it was on there already.)

I could not wait to eat them. I ended up eating them as I took them off the baking sheet when they were done. =p A great snack for the kiddos. It did take more time than I would have liked though.

- Joyce

Click on the link to view more of WHAT WE’RE EATING.

2 thoughts on “What We’re Eating: Baked Cheese Crisps

  1. Hey, I’m so glad you enjoyed the cheese crisps!
    Next time you want Ranch flavor, try Ranch dressing MIX… it’s a powder. Just toss your cheese with a little bit of it before baking = yum!

  2. Pingback: Our Week in Photos (Week 25 of 52) « Keeping up with the Moys

Your turn! Share your thoughts with us.

